Aquaculture key contacts

NIWA's aquaculture centre draws from a broad base of expertise to provide solutions for New Zealand's marine farming sector.

Mr
Andrew
Forsythe
Position: 
Chief Scientist - Aquaculture & Biotechnology
Phone: 
+64-9-432-5521
Email (displayed): 
Andrew.Forsythe@niwa.co.nz
Andrew is a veterinarian with a DVM from the University of Prince Edward Island. He came to NIWA in 2005 with more than 20 years of aquaculture industry experience from North America and Europe, and took up his current role in 2007. 
Dr
Michael
Bruce
Position: 
Assistant Regional Manager - Auckland
Phone: 
+64-9-375-4539
Email (displayed): 
Michael.Bruce@niwa.co.nz
Michael is programme leader for NIWA's MSI Production of Aquaculture Species programme. His area of specialisation is aquaculture nutrition. 

Full Staff List

Position Email Phone (external)
Dr Neill Barr Principal Technician - Marine Ecology Neill.Barr@niwa.co.nz +64-4-386-0606
Dr Mike Beentjes Fisheries Scientist Mike.Beentjes@niwa.co.nz +64-3-471-7767
Mrs Anna Bradley Marine Ecology Technician Anna.Bradley@niwa.co.nz +64-3-545-7742
Dr Stephen Brown Marine Ecologist Stephen.Brown@niwa.co.nz +64-3-545-7741
Dr Michael Bruce Assistant Regional Manager - Auckland Michael.Bruce@niwa.co.nz +64-9-375-4539
Miss Megan Carter Marine Ecology Technician Megan.Carter@niwa.co.nz +64-3-545-7748
Dr Hoe Chang Emeritus - Marine Biologist Hoe.Chang@niwa.co.nz +64-4-386-0360
Dr Serena Cox Marine Biologist Serena.Cox@niwa.co.nz +64-4-386-0364
Mrs Niki Davey Marine Ecologist Niki.Davey@niwa.co.nz +64-3-545-7736
Mr Mark Gall Marine Ecologist Mark.Gall@niwa.co.nz +64-4-386-0514
Mrs Debbie Hulston Principal Technician - Microbial Ecology Debbie.Hulston@niwa.co.nz +64-4-386-0593
Dr Anna Kilimnik Mass Spectrometry Technician Anna.Kilimnik@niwa.co.nz +64-4-386-0918
Els Maas Microbiologist Els.Maas@niwa.co.nz +64-4-386-0539
MR Graeme Moss Marine Biologist Graeme.Moss@niwa.co.nz +64-4-386-0540
Mr Mike Page Marine Ecologist Mike.Page@niwa.co.nz +64-3-545-7743
Dr Jeffrey Ren Marine Ecologist Jeffrey.Ren@niwa.co.nz +64-3-343-8032
Ms Karen Robinson Marine Ecology Technician Karen.Robinson@niwa.co.nz +64-3-343-7826
Paul Sagar Marine Ecologist Paul.Sagar@niwa.co.nz +64-3-343-7855
Carina Sim-Smith Scientist Carina.Sim-Smith@niwa.co.nz
Dr Jeanie Stenton-Dozey Marine Ecologist Jeanie.Stenton-Dozey@niwa.co.nz +64-3-343-8030
Mr Martin Unwin Data Analyst Martin.Unwin@niwa.co.nz +64-3-343-7885
Dr John Zeldis Principal Scientist - Marine Ecology John.Zeldis@niwa.co.nz +64-3-343-7813